Wednesday, May 17, 2017

NJSBA Convention Opening Business Session with President Thomas Prol

Opening Business Session
NJSBA President Thomas H. Prol officially opens the convention with a welcome address and a report on NJSBA business for 2016-2017, followed by reports from the NJSBA treasurer and director of the New Jersey Lawyers Assistance Program. Then, join us for special presentations as we celebrate the graduation of the 2017 NJSBA Leadership Academy Class and present the 2017 NJSBA Pro Bono Awards.

Lifetime Achievement Award: Mark R. Daniel speaking . President Thomas Prol and Cathy Keenan seated at table.
 Mark Daniel's wife in audience

The opening business session will host the NJSBA 2017 Leadership Academy graduation ceremony and the NJSBA 2017 Pro Bono Awards ceremony.  The 2017 Leadership Academy Class is:

Onome N. Adejemilua
Alnisa Bell
France H. Casseus
Diana N. Fredericks
Christina M. Fulton
James J. LaRocca
Nicole McFarland
Sharie A. Robinson
Martiza Rodriguez
Cheyne R. Scott
The 2017 Pro Bono Award recipients are:
Individual Awards: Daniel D. Alsofrom and Joseph Murray
Law Firm Award: Glenn Bergenfield, PC
Lifetime Achievement Award: Mark R. Daniel
The Leadership Academy ceremony will be conducted by Miles S. Winder III, NJSBA Immediate Past President and Kenneth E. Sharperson, Chair of the Leadership Academy Committee.
The Pro Bono Awards will be presented by Cathy Keenan, Chair of the Pro Bono Committee.  

No comments:

Post a Comment